Make your own free website on

Intercollegiate Bowling Championships

Mens team

Eric Schaefer
Shawn Wochner
Scott Bentley
Pete Albanese
Jeremy Sonnenfeld
Kile Hardin
Coach Randy Widger

The Western Illinois University Leathernecks are the 1999 defending Intercollegiate Bowling Champions. They are returning to their starting line up four bowlers from that team: Eric Schaefer, Pete Albanese, Scott Bentley, and Jeremy Sonnenfeld. They are adding two guys who have been on the team for three years now: Shawn Wochner and Kile Hardin. Together these six guys, along with their coach Randy Widger, will try to become yet again, the Intercollegiate Bowling Champions! They will trek to Wichita Kansas on April 24, 2000 with only one goal in mind, and that is to be the number 1 team in the country! They know what it takes to be champions, and have the determination to do whatever it takes to achieve their goals! Best of luck to the WIU Leathernecks!!!!

Participating Men's Teams

Wichita 1st Place Denver Sectional
Nebraska 1st Place Reno Sectional
St. John's 1st Place Lexington Sectional
Western Illinois 1st Place Indianapolis Sectional
Arizona State 2nd Place Reno Sectional
Central Missouri State 2nd Place Denver Sectional
Erie Community College 2nd Place Lexington Sectional
Michigan State 2nd Place Indianapolis Sectional
Cal-State Sacramento 3rd Place Reno Sectional
West Texas A&M 3rd Place Denver Sectional
Purdue 3rd Place Lexington Sectional
Indiana State 3rd Place Indianapolis Sectional
Mesa Community College 4th Place Reno Sectional
Indiana 4th Place Lexington Sectional
Northern Illinois 4th Place Denver Sectional
Saginaw Valley State 4th Place Indianapolis Sectional

Back To Main Page: